Book Review – The Chronicles of St Mary’s Books 1-6 by Jodi Taylor

Title: The Chronicles of St Mary’s (Books 1-6)

Author: Jodi Taylor

Release Date: All Available to buy now

Rating: 4 stars

My Review:

I came across this series of books by chance at the beginning of the year, but am surprised I’d never heard of them before considering the obsession I’ve had with time travel books since the age of eleven. Of course, the plus side of finding this series so late is that I was able to read them all one after the other with no break in between, which was wonderful!

The Chronicles of St Mary’s by Jodi Taylor are action filled novels with memorable characters and madcap, sometimes moving, stories that race along at a cracking pace. I read the first 5 in a relatively short space of time as they are quick, easy reads that always leave you wanting to know what comes next after the final pages have been turned. I’ve just completed book 6 and will soon be turning to the last two of the series that have so far been published.

These books are pure escapism, and it’s so nice to leave the real world behind for a few hours to lose myself in a world of time travel and history. They have everything from adventure to romance, are laugh out loud funny, but also have the ability to move and at times even leave you heartbroken.

Brilliantly written in Jodi Taylor’s unique style, I highly recommend this series of books, especially if all you want to do is leave the real world behind for a few glorious hours. An overall 4 stars.

The Chronicles of St Mary’s series by Jodi Taylor is available to buy now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s