#BookReview – An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen

On my blog to day I review the lovely An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen. Thank you to Helen Boyce from TBCNetgalley and HQ Digital for giving me the opportunity to read and review this heartwarming book.

About the book:

A second chance at love…

When globe-trotting Emmy first fell for first-aider William on a freezing New Year’s Eve, she really believed that their love would go the distance.

But when she returns to Australia, her letters start to go unanswered and her emails bounce back unread, Emmy decides it’s time to pick up the pieces of her broken heart and start afresh in London.

So she’s shocked when William walks in on her very first day at her new job! Even worse, he’s hotter than ever. But why did he disappear for so long? What has he been hiding? And could this really be their second chance at falling in love…?

Perfect for fans of Carole Mathews, Mhairi McFarlane and Carrie Hope Fletcher.

About the author:

Belinda Missen
Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away. It went so well, they were living together shortly after their first date.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

My Review:

 

An Impossible Thing Called Love is the perfect read for this time of year. It’s a book about missed opportunities, second chances and the bumpy path to true love. 

Emmy and William meet by chance one magical night in Edinburgh and fall head over heels in love with one another. But after Emmy returns home and they’ve  corresponded for some time via email and letter, William suddenly disappears, leaving Emmy bewildered and heartbroken. 

When Emmy moves from her home in Australia to work in London, the past and present unexpectedly collide as she comes face to face with the one person she thought she would never see again. But why did William disappear so suddenly out of her life? And is it now too late for them to put together the broken pieces of their relationship? 

I’ve been lucky enough to read a lot of fantastic books recently, most of which have been dark and disturbing, so this uplifting book was exactly what I needed. Escapism at its very best! A light and lovely read that I thoroughly enjoyed. Fabulous!

An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen is available to buy from 21st February: Amazon UK

 

One thought on “#BookReview – An Impossible Thing Called Love by Belinda Missen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s