#BlogTour – #BookReview #OurLifeInADay by Jamie Fewery @jamiefewery @Tr4cyF3nt0n @orionbooks

I’m thrilled to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the beautiful and moving Our Life in a Day, the debut novel of Jamie Fewery. Thank you to Tracy Fenton and Orion Books for giving me the opportunity to read and review this lovely book.

About the book:

The rules are simple: choose the most significant moments from your relationship – one for each hour in the day.

You’d probably pick when you first met, right?
And the instant you knew for sure it was love?
Maybe even the time you watched the sunrise after your first night together?

But what about the car journey on the holiday where everything started to go wrong? Or your first proper fight?

Or that time you lied about where you’d been?

It’s a once in a lifetime chance to learn the truth.

But if you had to be completely honest with the one you love, would you still play?

For Esme and Tom, the game is about to begin. But once they start, there’s no going back . . .

Following Esme and Tom’s relationship over twenty-four individual hours of ups, downs and everything in between, Our Life in a Day is the most heartbreaking and moving love story you’ll read in 2019 – perfect for fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, Jojo Moyes, and Roxie Cooper’s The Day We Met.

About the author:

C1C20B43-F2AF-4852-988A-EAA598381F98

Jamie Fewery is an author, columnist and copywriter. During the past few years he has written for the Daily Telegraph, Five Dials and Wired, and works for a London-based marketing and creative agency. He lives in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire with his wife, and watches a lot of sport on the television.

My Review:

Our Life in a Day by Jamie Fewery is an impressive debut that tugs at your heartstrings, telling the story of Esme and Tom’s relationship over 24 individual hours. Filled with the ups and downs of a love story that feels very real, this book had me smiling one moment and then breaking down in tears the next.

Tom and Esme are about to celebrate the tenth anniversary of when they met. So Esme comes up with an idea for a game: choose the most significant moments from their relationship – one for each hour in the day. But there’s a catch. They must be completely honest about everything, both the good and the bad.

So if you had to be completely honest with your other half about absolutely everything, would you still play? Or would you find it hard to pluck up the courage to face up to the truth about yourself and your relationship? For Esme and Tom the game is about to begin. And what they are about to reveal to each other has the ability to change everything.

What follows is the beautiful and emotionally charged story of Tom and Esme. From how they met to their first proper fight. From the birth of their feelings for each other to where they find themselves today. It’s written with such heart and shows the reality of life, including the messy, painful bits that no one likes to talk about.

Although I didn’t always agree with the way Esme went about things, I could understand her reasons and did come to like her in the end. But it was Tom I felt the most empathy for and my heart broke for him on more than one occasion.

Our Life in a Day is the kind of book I love. A story that explores real people, exposing all of those little idiosyncrasies about ourselves we try to keep hidden.

Jamie Fewery has written an exceptional debut to be proud of. A beautiful, moving and bittersweet love story that I would highly recommend.

Our Life in a Day is available to buy now:

Amazon UK

Check out the thoughts of these other fabulous bloggers on the rest of the tour:

0153D5BF-BD1A-4F74-BB3E-5ADED94309FD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s