#BlogTour – #BookReview #CatchYourDeath by Kierney Scott #BooksOnTour @nholten40 @bookouture

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my first Books On Tour blog post, in which I review gripping crime thriller Catch Your Death by Kierney Scott. Thank you to Noelle Holten and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this book.

About the book:

The scene played over and over in his mind. He only had one choice left. He had to die.

Behind the high and imposing gates of a prestigious college, five students have taken their lives. All of them friends, all of them good kids, all of them dead within months of each other. When FBI Agent Jess Bishop is called in to investigate, what she discovers will make her just as vulnerable as the students she’s trying to protect.

As Jess begins to unravel the secrets behind the deaths, she uncovers something much more sinister at the school and she is determined to find out who is at the centre of it.

Though her team think they’re closing in on the ringleader, Jess becomes convinced they’re going after the wrong person, forcing her to investigate on her own. Desperate to stop any more deaths, she risks everything by putting herself in the firing line. But just how far would she go to save the lives of those around her?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Catch Your Death is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

About the author:

11393581-822B-4653-8596-D1468DA70D98

Originally from California, Kierney Scott lives in Edinburgh, Scotland with her husband and their daughter.

In her spare time she likes to read and invent new recipes. Her stuffed peppers are particularly popular with her family, as are her grain-free chocolate chip cookies. In an effort to convert her family to the joys of pumpkin, she created the Great Pumpkin Challenge. For the ten weeks before Thanksgiving, they tried a new pumpkin recipe every week. Pumpkin arancini and pumpkin queso were a big hit. She has promised her daughter to never again roast pumpkin and call them chips.

My Review:

Catch Your Death is the third in Kierney Scott’s Jess Bishop series, but is the first that I have read. In hindsight, I wish I’d read the first two before reading this one as events from the previous books are referenced throughout. This is something I will be rectifying soon, though, as this third installment has definitely whet my appetite, and I’m eager to discover more about the feisty Jess, the FBI agent with a troubled past.

But now on to book three. Five students have taken their lives, all of them friends and all of them dead within months of each other. FBI Agent Jess Bishop has been called in to investigate, but what she finds out is even more sinister than she could ever have imagined, leaving her vulnerable and in fear for her life.

This is a fast paced book, with the tension stretching to breaking point, until you find yourself almost holding your breath as you hurtle towards the shocking conclusion. Jess Bishop and her team are characters you can’t help but care about and feel genuine concern for, fearing for their safety with every turn of the page. My heart was in my mouth as I raced towards the end of this gripping story, not able to put it down until the last word had been read.

I found Jess particularly fascinating, with her outwardly hard exterior masking the vulnerability she is trying so hard to hide. A woman with secrets, she tries to keep everyone at arms length, even those closest to her. I hope we get to see more of what makes Jess tick in future books and can’t wait to see what Kierney Scott has in store for the character next.

Catch Your Death is a gripping page turner of a book that once started I did not want to put down. An exciting and suspenseful crime thriller that I would recommend.

Catch Your Death by Kierney Scott is available to buy now: Amazon UK

Check out what these other fab bloggers have to say:

5EC15669-84FC-437E-A2AC-13B50621E337

One thought on “#BlogTour – #BookReview #CatchYourDeath by Kierney Scott #BooksOnTour @nholten40 @bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s