#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheLittleVineyardInProvence by Ruth Kelly @ruthywriter @TrapezeBooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

I’m pleased to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for The Little Vineyard In Provence by Ruth Kelly. Thank you to Tracy Fenton and Trapeze Books for giving me the opportunity to read and review this gorgeous book.

About the book:

The perfect read to pop in your suitcase this summer!

Ava needs to escape.

Stuck in a dead-end job, her husband Mark has left her with a mountain of debt and no clue as to when he’ll be back.

When she receives the news that her grandfather has passed away, Ava is shocked to learn he has left his entire vineyard, Chateau Saint Clair, to her.

Fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast, a glass of red with the handsome local waiter Jacques; Ava starts to feel quite at home. But it would be madness to walk away from her marriage, to take a chance on a place she fell for as a child – wouldn’t it?

Fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Veronica Henry will want to join Ava for a glass of wine as the sun sets on the terrace at Chateau Saint Clair.

About the author:

06D30E83-7C82-40E4-9FE3-5394AB91B6F9

Ruth Kelly is an award-nominated journalist, who has ghosted a string of Sunday Times bestsellers.

Ruth has had over ten years’ experience in print journalism and television. She has a background in newspapers, having trained as a news reporter. Ruth then went on to freelance for the Daily Mail and the Daily Mirror and The Sun. Her magazine experience includes covering as news features editor for Grazia, deputy features editor for Look magazine and helping More magazine relaunch, as features editor. She also worked in TV as a news producer for Richard and Judy, and a writer for Endemol. Working as a ghostwriter has allowed Ruth to capture the voices of celebrities as well as ordinary people with extraordinary stories. Ruth is currently working on her first commercial fiction novel.

My Review:

The Little Vineyard in Provence by Ruth Kelly is a lovely and heartwarming book that instantly transports you to the warm, sunny climate of France. The perfect book to read at the side of the pool on holiday it is a light, easy read that I thoroughly enjoyed.

Ava is stuck in a dead end job with a mountain of debts left by her husband Mark, with no idea when he will be back. So when her Grandfather passes away and leaves his entire vineyard to her, she jumps at the chance to go to Provence, the place where she has so many happy childhood memories, and leave all of her troubles behind her.

She soon begins to feel at home in the beautiful French sunshine, enjoying fresh coffee and croissants for breakfast and a glass of red wine with handsome waiter Jacques. But will Ava turn her back on her marriage to begin a new life in Provence with her daughter? Or will she go back to her husband, the man who has squandered their money on gambling and dodgy deals?

I loved this little gem of a book. Ava was a character I warmed to instantly and I loved watching her rebuild her life and confidence as she worked to bring Chateau Saint Clair back to its former glory.

After reading so many psychological thrillers in recent months it made a refreshing change to sit down and relax with such a gorgeous, heartwarming book. The perfect book to read as you sit with a nice, cold glass of wine on your holiday. Recommended.

The Little Vineyard in Provence by Ruth Kelly is available to buy now: Amazon UK

Check out what these other fabulous bloggers have to say about this book:

4916155B-01C3-4D24-9397-A5C1BC1F999A

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheLittleVineyardInProvence by Ruth Kelly @ruthywriter @TrapezeBooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Leave a Reply to Davida Chazan Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s