#BlogTour – #BookReview of #EscapeToGiddywellGrange by Kim Nash @KimTheBookworm @HeraBooks @rararesources #RachelsRandomResources

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the fabulous Escape To Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash. Thank you to Rachel Gilbey and Hera Books for giving me the opportunity to read and review this lovely feel good book.

About the book:

F1AB229A-D442-4300-BE50-DF3C329552FE

Maddy Young thought she had it all.

Swanky city apartment? – yep. Fancy car? sorted. High-flying career? – tick.

Even if she’s lost most of her friends because of spending all her time at work, and can’t remember when she last had fun, it’s worth it.

Until she’s suddenly made redundant. Now she’s 37, jobless, and after the breakup with the former love of her life, unhappily single. Enter Maddy’s childhood friend, Beth, the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, on a mission to make Maddy see there’s more to life than work.

Soon, Maddy is swapping spreadsheets for volunteer duty at the library, daily Starbucks for cups of tea with elderly neighbours, and her Prada handbag for doggy poo bags…

And with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, Maddy starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place.

But when her old life – and her old boyfriend – comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she discover that the key to happiness lies in making others happy?

An uplifting romantic comedy that will warm your heart – perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde.

Purchase Links:

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2ZdBcrL
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2YvQdIf
iBooks: https://apple.co/316BJwj

About the author:

23EF9CA4-E06D-40A3-BCCC-F09EAA15B0D2

Kim Nash lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is PR & Social Media Manager for Bookouture and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk.

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association’s Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can’t quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim’s second novel and will be published on September 18th 2019.

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:

Twitter: (@KimTheBookworm) https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/

Instagram: @Kim_the_bookworm

My Review:

Escape to Giddywell Grange by Kim Nash is one of the most uplifting, feel good novels I’ve read this year. It’s pure escapism at its very best and I loved every word of this beautifully written, heartwarming book.

Maddy Young thought she had it all, but then she is suddenly made redundant and breaks up with the man she thought was her soul mate. Unhappily single, Maddy turns to her childhood friend, Beth, who is the owner of Growlers, the doggy daycare centre at Giddywell Grange, the place where Maddy grew up and where her mother and friends still live. Beth decides to make it her mission in life to make Maddy see there’s so much more to life than just work.

Maddy soon throws herself into her new life and, with Beth’s gorgeous brother, Alex, back from the States, starts to think that Giddywell Grange might just be her happy place. But when her old job (and boyfriend) comes calling, will Maddy go back to the job she loved so much? Or will she realise that Giddywell Grange is the place that now holds the key to her happiness?

Escape to Giddywell Grange is a story that’s filled to the brim with heart and leaves you sighing with happiness as you turn the final page. A glorious tale of love, friendship and self discovery that also has the added bonus of being set in a doggy daycare centre. What’s not to love?

Kim Nash has written yet another brilliant and uplifting book that I would highly recommend. I can’t wait to read whatever she comes up with next!

Escape to Giddywell Grange is available to buy now.

Follow along with the blog tour to see what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

1BC99F3D-6AE3-4A60-A898-55D0BCC8E9CF

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s