#BlogTour – #BookReview of #HerMothersLies by Rona Halsall @RonaHalsallAuth @nholten40 @bookouture #BooksOnTour

I’m excited to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for fabulous psychological thriller Her Mother’s Lies by Rona Halsall. Thank you to Noelle Holten and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this gripping book.

Publication Day:  23/10/2019

Buy Links

Amazon: https://geni.us/B07XCLZJ42Social

Apple Books: https://apple.co/2kgmtgD

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2kflEVn

Googleplay: http://bit.ly/2jWoe29

Description:

66A92B02-4EEB-420D-9A7E-914C34E1548E

 What if the person you trust most in the world, has been lying to you for your whole life?

Martha would do anything for her devoted mother, Fran. Now in her mid-twenties, Martha still lives with her in their remote, pretty cottage in the Cornish countryside. Fran paints illustrations, while Martha trains to be an animal nurse.

But then Martha sees a strange message on her mother’s phone – apparently from her estranged father.

He had been there for her first steps. He’d helped with her homework, and taken her for ice cream at weekends. And then, two days before her ninth birthday, he walked out. She never knew what went wrong, and she and Fran never heard from him again.

Desperate for answers, she tracks him down. But when they come face-to-face, she isn’t ready for the brutal truth.

Closing his eyes he says, ‘She hasn’t told you, has she? I’m not your father.’

Her mother has been telling lies.

And not just about who her real father is…

A page-turning, gripping psychological thriller for fans of Paula Hawkins, Shalini Boland, and C. L. Taylor.

Author Bio:

7986B5E3-90BB-4752-AD1B-1944DFF7CEEB

Rona lives on the Isle of Man with her husband, two dogs and three guinea pigs. She has been a bookworm since she was a child and now she’s actually creating stories of her own, which still feels like a dream come true.

She is an outdoorsy person and loves stomping up a mountain, walking the coastal paths and exploring the wonderful beaches on the Island while she’s plotting how to kill off her next victim. She also makes sure she deletes her Google history on a regular basis, because… well, you can’t be too careful when you spend your life researching new and ingenious ways for people to die.

She has three children and two step-children who are now grown up and leading varied and interesting lives, which provides plenty of ideas for new stories!

Social Media Links:

To find out more about Rona’s novels, go to www.facebook.com/RonaHalsallAuthor or follow @RonaHalsallAuth on Twitter.

My Review:

Her Mother’s Lies is yet another fantastic psychological thriller by Rona Halsall. It sucked me into the story from the very first page, taking me on a journey of intrigue, secrets and lies as we follow Martha on her quest to find out more about why her estranged father left when she was nine years old.

Desperate for answers, Martha tracks her father down, but when she meets him face to face she isn’t prepared for what he tells her: he isn’t her biological father and her mother has been lying to her for all these years. But that is only the beginning. Martha soon finds herself caught up in a nightmare situation where she doesn’t know who she can trust. What else has her mother, Fran, been lying about? And is her life now in danger?

What follows is a tale that’s full of the twists and turns that make a psychological thriller so enjoyable to read, something that Rona Halsall is so good at and has down to a fine art. The story carried me along on a wave of intrigue as Martha slowly uncovered the truth about what really happened all those years ago. With only a small cast of characters, knowing who to trust is never easy and the rising sense of suspense and foreboding is palpable as Her Mother’s Lies races towards its thrilling conclusion.

This is the kind of book I love, and Rona Halsall has written a very readable and entertaining psychological thriller that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

Her Mother’s Lies by Rona Halsall is available to buy now.

Check out what these other fabulous bloggers have to say about this book:

8FB1CC90-8BD9-4915-AF9E-A8B4C524547E

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s