#CoverReveal of #TheOpsRoomGirls by @VickiBeeby @canelo_co @polesofie

I’m delighted to welcome you today to the cover reveal for Vicki Beeby’s new novel, The Ops Room Girls. It’s available to buy from July 16th and you can pre-order it here:

Amazon UK

And now on to the reveal itself!

The beautiful cover of The Ops Room Girls by Vicki Beeby:

EAE69960-D641-4923-8B8D-B6E0A465EAF6

Wow, how gorgeous is that?! Such a lovely cover!

About the book:

When Evie’s dreams come crashing down, she’s determined to still make something of herself in these trying times…

It is 1939 and working class Evie Bishop has received a scholarship to study mathematics at Oxford when tragedy turns her life upside down. Evie must seek a new future for herself and, inspired to contribute to the war effort, joins the Women’s Auxiliary Air Force as an Ops Room plotter.

Posted to a fighter station on the Sussex Coast, Evie befriends two other WAAFs – shy, awkward Mayand flirty, glamorous Jess. Faced with earning the approval of strict officers and finding their way in a male dominated world, the three girls band together to overcome challenges, navigate new romances and keep their pilots safe in the skies.

But the German bombers seem to know more than they should about the base’s operations, and soon Evie, May and Jess are caught up in a world more dangerous than they ever imagined…

This uplifting, dramatic WW2 saga is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Rosie Clarke.

Thank you to Sophie Eminson and Canelo Books for inviting me to take part in this Cover Reveal today.

The Ops Room Girls by Vicki Beeby is available to pre-order now and I can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s