#BlogTour – #BookReview of #HiddenLake by Ruhi Choudhary @RuhiSChoudhary @bookouture @nholten40 #BooksOnTour

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for Hidden Lake by Ruhi Choudhary.

Title: Hidden Lake

 Author:  Ruhi Choudhary

 PUBLICATION DAY: 19/08/2020

 BUY LINKS:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B0895Q93SRCover

Apple: https://apple.co/36yGPoQ

Kobo: https://bit.ly/2X2Rlle

Google: https://bit.ly/2XsJGM0

 Description:

B070A70C-7C74-44B5-A9AB-1397F12AD629

 When she was just twelve years old, Mackenzie Price came home to find her father bleeding to death on the kitchen floor. She will never forget that night, nor what her mother asked her to do…

Twenty years later, Detective ‘Mack’ Price is back in Lakemore, despite vowing never to return. Determined to atone for the sins of the past, she is unstoppable in her quest for justice.

When eighteen-year-old Abigail Correia goes missing, Mack is convinced that the case is linked to Erica Perez, who disappeared exactly one year before. Unlike Abby, Erica is the daughter of one of the town’s most powerful men, but still no trace of her has been found.

As Mack endeavours to find Abby and bring her back alive, she and her team unearth a shocking secret at the heart of this small town. But that is not the only secret that lurks beneath the surface, as Mack knows only too well…

The first book in the Detective Mack Price series, Hidden Lake is a haunting and utterly unputdownable crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Angela Marsons and Karin Slaughter.

 Author Bio:

3B1297E5-87A8-4EF0-8C82-AFADD2648BFE

 Ruhi Choudhary discovered her passion for writing when she was seven years old and wrote her first Star Trek episode. Being a fan of the dark and twisted, she found her calling in crime thriller.

She likes to write stories that make you a little uncomfortable and characters that you struggle to make up your mind about but stay with you.

She lives in Toronto and spends her days training to be a scientist and wishing it rained more often!

Author Social Media Links:

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/RuhiSChoudhary

My Review:

Hidden Lake by Ruhi CHoudhary is the first in a new series of books featuring Detective Mackenzie Price. And what a fantastic beginning to the series it is! I was intrigued by Mack from the outset, with the book beginning with a shocking event from her past that has helped shape the woman she has become.

Twenty years later Mackenzie Price is now Detective ‘Mack’ Price. Determined to make up for the events of the past, Mack has become a formidable force of nature, doing everything she can to bring criminals to justice. So when eighteen year old Abigail goes missing, Mack will stop at nothing to bring the young woman home and catch the person who has taken her. But then the case begins to get too close to home and Mack knows that not only must she find Abigail before it’s too late, but she must also do everything in her power to keep her own secrets hidden beneath the surface…

Hidden Lake is a compelling read that once started you will not want to put down. With a strong female lead and a story full of intrigue and suspense, Ruhi Choudhary has written a haunting crime thriller that will keep you wanting to come back for more. There isn’t anything I didn’t like about this first instalment of the Detective Mack Price series and I can’t wait to see where the author takes the character from here.

A thrilling read that I would recommend.

Hidden Lake by Ruhi Choudhary is available to purchase now.

Check out what these wonderful bloggers have to say about this book:

AD260388-B3DA-4A3D-966C-BFBBB1342E7B

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s