#BlogTour – #BookReview of #AllAboutUs by @TomEllen7 @HQstories

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the beautiful and thought provoking All About Us by Tom Ellen. Thank you to Harper Collins for giving me the opportunity to read and review this gorgeous book.

About the book:

45380A32-1CAA-439A-A3A2-A8546E1DA0F5

If you could turn back the clock, would you choose a different life?

Ben’s always loved the month of December, but this year, with his relationship with Daphne on the rocks, it’s missing its usual magic. And when his old flame Alice gets back in touch. Ben’s always thought of Alice as the one that got away, and he can’t help but wonder: what if he’d done things differently all those years ago?

He never imagines he might get to find out… but when a stranger sells Ben a mysterious watch one freezing winter’s night, he’s astonished to wake up the next morning on 5th December 2005: the day he first kissed Daphne, leaving Alice behind.

Now Ben must make the biggest decision of his life, all over again. But this time around, will he finally find the courage to follow his heart?

Two loves. Two lives. One destiny…

***

An unforgettable and heart-stoppingly romantic story of love, loss and second chances, perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You.

About the author:

20884E33-85F8-4AC0-832C-30D874D8E925

Tom is an author and journalist from London, England. He is the co-writer of three critically acclaimed Young Adult novels: LOBSTERS (which was shortlisted for The Bookseller’s inaugural YA Book Prize), NEVER EVERS and FRESHERS. His solo adult debut novel is the romantic comedy ALL ABOUT US (HQ/HarperCollins, published October 2020). His books have been widely translated and are published in 20 countries.

He is a regular contributor to Viz magazine, and has also written for Cosmopolitan, Empire, Evening Standard Magazine, The Daily Mash, Glamour, NME, ESPN, ShortList, Time Out London, Vice, Stylist and many more.

My Review:

Oh my word, what a beautifully written and gorgeous read this is! All About Us is Tom Ellen’s debut book written for adults and what a wonderful debut it is. It tells the story of thirty something Ben who is becoming disillusioned with life. His marriage is on the rocks, his career going nowhere and all his hopes and dreams appear to be in tatters. But then a chance encounter with a stranger in a pub changes everything and Ben finds himself back where he started. This time around will he make the same decisions all over again? Or will he finally find the courage to follow his heart?

There is something special about this magical story that completely captured my heart. Pure escapism at its very best, All About Us is the perfect book to take us into this festive season. Taking us on a magical journey similar to A Christmas CarolIt’s A Wonderful Life and Canadian TV show Being Erica, it has everything we could possibly need to give our spirits the lift they so sorely need right now!

Tom Ellen’s writing is beautiful, the story thought provoking but never too heavy, taking the reader on a romantic, life affirming rollercoaster of a ride that once started you will not want to end.

With characters I couldn’t help but fall in love with, there isn’t anything I didn’t love about this book. Exactly the kind of story I love, I honestly can’t rate All About Us highly enough. A pure delight!

All About Us by Tom Ellen is available to purchase now: Amazon UK

Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

184CCCB6-CA61-4AF2-8F72-E955EDE17D65

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s