#BlogTour – #BookReview of #FindingHome by Kate Field @katehaswords @OneMoreChapter_ @rararesources #RachelsRandomResources #BlogBlitz

I’m pleased to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the delightful Finding Home by Kate Field. Thank you to Rachel Gilbey and One More Chapter for giving me the opportunity to read and review this fantastic book.

About the book:

97915110-7514-4A9F-B0CE-A0802D04B7F0

She might not have much in this world, but it cost nothing to be kind…

Meet Miranda Brown: you can call her Mim. She’s jobless, homeless and living in her car… but with a history like hers she knows she has a huge amount to be grateful for.

Meet Beatrice and William Howard: Bill and Bea to you. The heads of the Howard family and owners of Venhallow Hall, a sprawling seaside Devonshire estate… stranded in a layby five hours from home the night before their niece’s wedding.

When fate brings the trio together, Mim doesn’t think twice before offering to drive the affable older couple home. It’s not like she has anywhere else to be. But as the car pulls into the picturesque village of Littlemead, Mim has no idea how her life is about to change…

An uplifting story of found family and true love perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry.

Purchase Link:

https://bit.ly/KateField_FindingHome

Author Bio:

D8891C26-B4D6-4A6E-928B-C6C56571A5F2

Kate writes contemporary women’s fiction, mainly set in her favourite county of Lancashire, where she lives with her husband, daughter and mischievous cat.

She is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association.

Kate’s debut novel, The Magic of Ramblings, won the RNA’s Joan Hessayon Award for new writers.

Social Media Links:

Twitter: @katehaswords
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KateFieldAuthor/

My Review:

Finding Home by Kate Field is the perfect book to escape with as we begin to ease ourselves out of lockdown and into this strange new world we find ourselves in. I loved this book from the very first page, falling in love with not only Mim and the Howard’s but also the beautiful Devon coastline.

A chance meeting brings Miranda Brown and the Howard family together, but never in her wildest dreams could she ever have imagined that just one act of kindness would change her life forever. Bea and Bill Howard come from a very different world to Mim, who after the death of her friend and Boss, Gordon, finds herself down on her luck and sleeping in her car. But fate throws them together and soon Mim finds herself drawn into the lives of the Howard family and embraced by almost all of the community of the picturesque village of Littlemead.

Finding Home is a beautifully written and uplifting read that captured my imagination and carried me away on a sea of warmth and emotion, each word feeling like a warm summer hug after a hard and tumultuous winter. With characters you can’t help but fall in love with, this is a book that once started I did not want to end. Kate Field’s writing is glorious and I wasn’t ready to say goodbye to this wonderful corner of Devon or these fabulous and larger than life characters as I turned the final page.

Pure escapism at its very best. Highly recommended.

Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

1BFEEBCE-72BF-4133-A3E1-93E788F855DC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s