#BlogTour – #BookReview of #HiddenSecretsAtTheLittleVillageChurch by Tracy Rees @AuthorTracyRees @Bookouture @sarahhardy681 #BooksOnTour

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the heartwarming Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church by Sarah Rees. Thank you to Sarah Hardy and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this lovely feel good story.

Book Description:
F0F893D7-37AB-4895-90D1-BA93214432CD‘This may just have saved my life…’ The hurried scribble in the dusty church visitors’ book catches Gwen’s eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley, but nothing is what is seems…

When tragedy strikes, twenty-six-year-old Gwen Stanley finds herself suddenly jobless and heartbroken. With nowhere to turn, she retreats to Hopley, a crumbling little village deep in the heart of the English countryside. Wandering the winding lanes and daydreaming about what could have been, Gwen feels lost for the first time in her life.

Until one day she pushes through the creaking doors of a tiny stone church at the edge of the village, empty and forgotten by nearly everyone. There she stumbles on a book full of local secrets and is instantly drawn into the mystery of who could have left them there, and why.

When she’s unexpectedly joined by handsome local artist Jarvis, Gwen is caught off-guard. He seems just as fascinated by what’s in the book as she is… but why? Can she trust Jarvis’s motives really are what he says they are? And are the butterfly flutters she feels whenever they’re together because she’s one step closer to learning the book’s secrets… or might the little village church actually hold the key to healing Gwen’s poor, trampled heart?

An utterly unputdownable story – pure joy from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Heidi Swain, and anybody longing for the ultimate feel-good escapist read!

Author Bio:
20022AE1-23AA-4320-A89A-EBF85F427C0F
Tracy Rees was the winner of the Richard and Judy ‘Search for a Bestseller’ Competition and her books are paperback, ebook and audio bestsellers. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling before becoming a writer. She lives in Wales.
Buy Links:
My Review:
Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church by Tracy Rees is a lovely feel good read that captivated me from the very first page right up until the final heartwarming page had been turned. Sometimes all you need is a story that will lift you up and take you away from the reality of the real world and this book does just that. An utterly charming read with characters you can’t help but care about, I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent within the pages of Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church.
After a tragedy has left her jobless and heartbroken, 26 year old Gwen Stanley retreats to Hopley, a crumbling little village deep in the heart of the English countryside. Feeling lost and alone for the first time in her life, she stumbles across a tiny, neglected church at the edge of the village. There she finds a book full of local secrets and is soon drawn into the mystery of who left them there and why. But when she meets local artist Jarvis who appears to be just as enamoured by the book as she is, she finds herself drawn closer and closer to him. Can Gwen finally put the heartache of the past behind her? And is it possible that the little village church holds the key to mending her broken heart?
Tracy Rees has written a gorgeous story that embraces what it is to be part of a community. With warm and true to life characters, Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church draws you in and keeps you turning the pages long into the night. I loved the three main characters, Gwen, Jarvis and Vicar Dave as they pulled together to try to save the little church and bring it back into the heart of the community once again. With its interwoven stories, interesting characters and beautiful setting I have a feeling this won’t be the last we’ll be seeing of Hopley Village and I’m already eagerly awaiting the next instalment of this delightful series of books.
Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church is the perfect feel good read to lift your spirits this spring and is a pure delight from beginning to end.
Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church by Tracy Rees is available to purchase now.
Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:
D0838BFA-0335-45A3-BCEA-46DCC6A3279D

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s