#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheBookbindersDaughter by Jessica Thorne @jessthornebooks @bookouture @nholten40 #booksontour

With huge apologies for posting so late in the day, I’m delighted to welcome you to my stop on the blog tour for The Bookbinder’s Daughter by Jessica Thorne. Thank you to Noelle Holten and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this fantastic book.

Book:

The Bookbinder’s Daughter 

Author: Jessica Thorne 

Pub Day: Sept 20th 2021

Buy Links: 

Amazon: https://geni.us/B09BCSKJ46social

Apple: http://ow.ly/iciE50FG1VL

Kobo:  http://ow.ly/47Kp50FG1Uc

Google: http://ow.ly/UqkO50FG2jS

About the Book: 

The song surrounded her now, the murmuring of the library insistent, and her foot took the first step on the winding stairs. She knew it wasn’t entirely a dream. It was the library calling her, its magic driving her.

When Sophie is offered a job at the Ayredale Library – the finest collection of rare books in the world, and the last place her bookbinder mother was seen when Sophie was just a teenager – she leaps at the chance. Will she finally discover what happened to the woman she’s always believed abandoned her?

Taking in the endless shelves of antique books, the soaring stained-glass windows, and the grand sweeping staircase, usually shy Sophie feels strangely at home, and is welcomed by her eccentric fellow binders. But why is the Keeper of the Library so reluctant to speak about Sophie’s mother? And why is Sophie the only person who can read the strange spells in the oldest books on display, written in a forgotten language nobody else understands?

The mysteries of the library only deepen when Sophie stumbles upon an elaborately carved door. The pattern exactly matches the pendant her mother left behind years ago, engraved with a delicate leaf. As the door swings open at her touch, Sophie gasps at the incredible sight: an enormous tree, impossibly growing higher than the library itself, its gently falling golden leaves somehow resembling the pages of a book. Amidst their rustling, Sophie hears a familiar whisper…

‘There you are, my Sophie. I knew you’d come back for me.’

An absolutely spellbinding read about long-hidden family secrets and the magic that lurks between the pages of every ancient book. Perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of JanuaryThe Night Circus and The Binding.

Author Bio:

Jessica Thorne saw Star Wars at an impressionable age and life was never the same. She’s loved fantasy, romance and science fiction ever since and spends her time looking for adventure – in the pages of her books.

Sometimes she is Ruth Frances Long and won the European Science Fiction Society Spirit of Dedication Award for Best Author of Children’s Science Fiction and Fantasy, 2015.

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JessThorneBooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jessthornebooks

Website: http://www.rflong.com/jessicathorne/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jessthornebooks

My Review:

The Bookbinder’s Daughter is the magical new novel by Jessica Thorne. As soon as I read the description of this book I knew I had to read it and it did not disappoint! Captivating me from the very first page, The Bookbinder’s Daughter is a spellbinding read about magic and long hidden family secrets. With a gripping plot and characters you can’t help but fall in love with, I loved every word of this hauntingly beautiful book.

When Sophie is offered a job at the prestigious Ayredale Library she is at first reluctant to take up the offer. After all, this is the last place she saw her bookbinder mother before she disappeared fifteen years ago when Sophie was a teenager. But when her circumstances suddenly change, she realises that a new job could be exactly what she needs. And so she embarks on a journey that will reawaken old memories, introduce her to old friends and new… and maybe, just maybe, even lead her to discover what actually happened to her mother all those years ago.

Beautifully written, The Bookbinder’s Daughter swept me away on a magical journey of intrigue and suspense, keeping me enthralled from beginning to end. It’s the kind of book I love, with wonderful characterisation and a magical storyline that kept me guessing throughout. Jessica Thorne is a born storyteller and I can’t wait to read whatever she comes up with next.

The Bookbinder’s Daughter is a sublime read that I would highly recommend. I adored it!

The Bookbinder’s Daughter by Jessica Thorne is available to purchase now.

Check out what these other fabulous bloggers have to say about this book:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s