#BlogTour – #BookReview of #MysteryAtLovelaceManor by @ClareChase @bookouture @nholten40 #BooksOnTour

I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for gorgeous cosy mystery Mystery at Lovelace Manor, book 8 in the Eve Mallow series of books by Clare Chase. Thank you to Noelle Holten and Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this charming book.

Book: Mystery at Lovelace Manor 

Author: Clare Chase

Pub Day: May 17th 2022

Buy Link: 

https://geni.us/B09PJPYTJMsocial

About the Book: 

Lovelace Manor has a famous past… but when a historian becomes history at its annual open day, amateur sleuth Eve Mallow is on the case!

Everyone in Saxford St Peter flocks to Lovelace Sunday, the festival celebrating the romantic history of beautiful Lovelace Manor. This year will be even more exciting, as famous TV historian Cammie Harington is planning a spectacular stunt with a hot-air balloon for her new show.

Eve Mallow jumps at the chance to volunteer – it’s a great people-watching opportunity. But she soon realises there is no love lost between Cammie and the family who owns the manor… so why did Cammie agree to come?

When Cammie’s hot-air balloon tumbles from the sky, Eve feels sure this is no accident. Alongside dachshund Gus, she sets to work investigating the mystery, piecing together all the odd things she’s seen and heard.

Could the killer be discreet Diana, lady of the manor, who fell out with Cammie years ago? Or Diana’s dashing brother Sebastian, whose dark secret Cammie knew? Why was the loyal gardener following Cammie around? And had Cammie uncovered something explosive about the manor’s past, as she claimed?

When someone breaks into Cammie’s cottage and a priceless Lovelace heirloom goes missing, Eve is sure she’s on the right track… but can she solve the case, before the killer brings her crashing down?

A completely gripping English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Frances Evesham, J.R. Ellis and Betty Rowlands.

Author Bio

Clare Chase writes classic mysteries. Her aim is to take readers away from it all via some armchair sleuthing in atmospheric locations.

Her debut novel was shortlisted for Novelicious’s Undiscovered Award, as well as an EPIC award post-publication, and was chosen as a Debut of the Month by LoveReading. Murder on the Marshes (Tara Thorpe 1) was shortlisted for an International Thriller Writers award.

Like her heroines, Clare is fascinated by people and what makes them tick. Before becoming a full time writer, she worked in settings as diverse as Littlehey Prison and the University of Cambridge, in her home city. She’s lived everywhere from the house of a lord to a slug-infested flat and finds the mid-terrace she currently occupies a good happy medium.

As well as writing, Clare loves family time, art and architecture, cooking, and of course, reading other people’s books.You can find Clare’s website and blog at www.clarechase.com

Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClareChaseAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ClareChase_

Website: www.clarechase.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/clarechaseauthor/

Bookouture email signup: https://www.bookouture.com/clare-chase


My Review:

Mystery at Lovelace Manor by Clare Chase is book 8 in the Eve Mallow Mystery series of books but could easily be read as a standalone. As with the precious books in the series, it is a warm and engaging cosy mystery and a book that I thoroughly enjoyed from beginning to end. The gorgeous writing and gentle storytelling drew me into this murder mystery tale from the outset, with the twists, turns, shocks and surprises that this author does so well, keeping me on my toes throughout.

This time we join Eve Mallow as she joins in the hunt for whoever is responsible for the death of TV historian Cammie Harington after her hot air balloon mysteriously tumbles from the sky. With dark secrets to be uncovered and her trusty dachshund sidekick Gus at her side, Eve begins to dig deeper into the lives of the murdered woman and those who knew her.

Will Eve ever be able to get to the bottom of the case to reveal the truth of what happened to Cammie? Or, as is often the case, is her investigation about to put her own life in danger? Alongside a larger than life cast of supporting characters, Eve Mallory is a protagonist I’ve grown to like more and more with every story. But in the Mystery at Lovelace Manor has she finally bitten off more than she can chew?

A gifted storyteller, Clare Chase is an author at the top of her game, bringing these people and their stories vividly to life against the backdrop of the picturesque village of Saxford St Peter. I loved this latest installment of the series and can’t wait to read whatever the author has in store for the wonderful Eve Mallow next!

As charming as it is intriguing, Mystery at Lovelace Manor is the perfect book to read as you relax by the pool this summer and is a gorgeously written cosy mystery tale that I would highly recommend.

Mystery at Lovelace Manor by Clare Chase is available to purchase now.

Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s