#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheHub by Nicola May @nicolamay1 @EyeAndLightning @rararesources #RachelsRandomResources #Giveaway

I’m pleased to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for heartwarming read The Hub by Nicola May. Thank you to Rachel Gilbey and Lightning Books for giving me the opportunity to read and review this lovely uplifting book.

About the book:

The Hub

ONE TURKEY FARM, FIVE WILD COLLEAGUES AND A BARN FULL OF MYSTERY

When jilted crime writer August Saunders returns from London to her roots in rural Wiltshire, she feels lost and lacking in inspiration. Determined to reignite her writing mojo, she responds to an advert for a shared workspace in a converted barn.

At the Hub, with its ill-equipped gym, inedible catering and motley array of fellow users, including a matchmaker more interested in her own conquests and a TikToker with a dodgy nocturnal sideline, August is confronted with a real-life mystery to solve.

Why is Max Ronson, the handsome but volatile owner of the Hub, so evasive about his past? And who or what is he hiding on the premises? She is determined to find out – but will her curiosity snuff out the spark of romance?

Nicola May mixes mischief with mystery in a fast-paced rural romp which will make Futtingbrook Farm as beloved a location as Ferry Lane Market or Cockleberry Bay.

Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Sarah Morgan, Jill Mansell and Cathy Bramley.

Purchase Links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-
ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

US – https://www.amazon.com/Hub-uplifting-laugh-out-loud-romance-mystery-
ebook/dp/B0B4PYPFWC/

About the author:

Nicola May is a rom-com superstar. She is the author of sixteen romantic comedies, all of which have
appeared in the Kindle bestseller charts. Her books are translated into fourteen languages. Two of them won awards at the Festival of Romance, and another was named ebook of the week in The Sun. The Corner Shop in Cockleberry Bay became the best-selling Kindle book in the UK, across all genres, in January 2019, and was Amazon’s third-bestselling novel in that year. Described by Winifred Robinson of BBC Radio 4’s You and Yours as ‘the invisible bestselling author’, Nicola campaigned successfully for the introduction of ebook charts in the publishing trade press.

Social Media Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nicolamay1
Website: http://www.nicolamay.com
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/author_nicola/

My Review:

Welcome to Futtingbrook Farm! The Hub is the first in what I hope will be a brand new series by Nicola May. As always with this author, The Hub is a wonderful feel good story that is pure escapism at its very best. The perfect read as we head into autumn, Futtingbrook Farm is a more than worthy successor to Ferry Lane Market and Cockleberry Bay.

With a colourful cast of characters who I hope we’ll learn even more about as the series continues, The Hub focuses on bestselling murder mystery author August Saunders, who finds herself at a crossroads in her life after her good for nothing actor fiancé leaves her for another woman. Determined to reignite her writing mojo, she responds to an advert for a shared workspace in a converted barn alongside a motley crew of characters including a matchmaker and a TikTok star.

But before she knows it, August finds herself caught up in a real life mystery worthy of one of her own books. Why is Max Ronson, the owner of her new workspace, so evasive about his past? And who or what does he have hidden on the ‘out of bounds’ upper floor of the converted barn? With her curiosity piqued, will August’s desire for the truth extinguish the spark of romance between herself and the handsome Max before it’s even had a chance to begin?

I love Nicola May’s writing. There’s a warmth and humour to it that draws you into these characters lives, making you care about what happens to them from the very first page. And as always with this author’s work, The Hub is far from just a light and airy read, it’s also a book that touches on more serious issues, with a perfect blend of both happy and sad moments that transform it into a moving but uplifting read that once started I did not want to put down.

Nicola May has written a heartwarming tale that helps fill the gap left behind by her gorgeous Cockleberry Bay and Ferry Lane series of books which have both now sadly come to an end. It’s a pure delight from beginning to end and I loved every emotion filled word of it. With romance, humour and a mystery to solve, if The Hub is anything to go by we’re in for a real treat as this series continues. I can’t wait to see what Nicola May has in store for Futtingbrook Farm and its larger than life cast of characters next!

Highly recommended.

Read on for a chance to win a signed copy of this fabulous book!

Welcome To Ferry Lane Market by Nicola May is available to purchase now:

Giveaway to Win a signed copy of The Hub (Open to UK Only)

*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The
winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by
Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources
reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal
data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with
third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway
organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will
delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494517/

Check out what these other fabulous bloggers have to say about this gorgeous book:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s