#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheEx by S.E. Lynes @SELynesAuthor @bookouture @nholten40 #BooksOnTour

I’m pleased to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for gripping psychological thriller The Ex by S.E. Lynes. Thank you to Bookouture and Noelle Holten for giving me the opportunity to read and review this fabulously dark, twisty and fast paced novel.

Author:      S.E. LYNES

Book:        The Ex

Publication Day:  August 26th 2022

Buy link(s)

https://geni.us/B0B257KT27social

About the book:

The love of your life… or a deadly mistake?

It’s hard, meeting your ex after so much time apart. You remember the tears and accusations, the desperate look on his face as he punched the wall, but you try not to show it. You smile politely, even while your heart beats faster.

You watch as he looks down into the stroller, at the beautiful blond-haired blue-eyed baby kicking his little legs in the sunshine, whose innocent smile lights up your world.

You see his face change. You know what he’s thinking.

The next day he calls. His voice is shaking. He wants the truth. Is it his child?

You hesitate, your throat dry, good and bad memories swirling in your mind. You’ve missed him so much… but can you ever trust him again?

You decide that the most important thing is doing what’s right for baby Tom. But months later, when the sirens wail in the night, you have to admit: you never thought either of you would go this far…

A brilliantly twisty psychological thriller from no.1 bestselling author S.E. Lynes about a relationship full of secrets and lies. Fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and Gillian Flynn will be gripped by The Ex.

Author Bio:

A former BBC Producer, S.E. Lynes has lived in France, Spain, Scotland and Italy and is now settled in Greater London. After completing her MA, she taught creative writing at Richmond Adult Community College for ten years. She now combines writing, mentoring and lecturing in Richmond Borough.

Author Social Media Links

Website: susielynes.wixsite.com/website

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/susie.lynes
Twitter:   https://twitter.com/SELynesAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/susielynes/

Bookouture Email Sign Up: https://www.bookouture.com/se-lynes

My Review:

The Ex is the latest gripping psychological thriller by bestselling author S.E. Lynes. As a huge fan of this author’s previous work I couldn’t wait to get my hands on her new novel and I must say it did not disappoint! Well paced and original, The Ex is a dark and twisty thriller that’s as shocking as it is gripping. Full of twists and turns that will keep you reading long into the night, this is a thrilling page turner of a read that had me enthralled from beginning to end.

Sam broke up with Naomi just as the country went into lockdown during the pandemic. Now, just as the world is beginning to open up again, he’s living with his Grandmother and trying to put his life back together again. But then he bumps into Naomi and his whole world is thrown into turmoil once again. Can he put his trust in this woman who he used to share his life with? Or is he just opening himself up to a whole new world of pain?

Told from several different points of view, The Ex is a shocking tale of secrets and lies that keeps the twists and turns coming throughout. And just when you think you have everything worked out, the author throws in a curveball that I can honestly say I did not see coming. Fast paced and thrilling, The Ex is a fabulously dark and twisty read, with S.E. Lynes proving once again that she is an author at the top of her game, delivering a thriller that had me gripped from beginning to end.

To say much more would give too much away, so all I will say is that The Ex is a brilliantly plotted, dark and fascinating psychological thriller that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. S.E. Lynes has written yet another outstanding character driven story that I thoroughly enjoyed and I can’t wait to read whatever she comes up with next!

The Ex by S.E. Lynes is available to purchase now.

Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s