#BlogTour – #BookReview of #TheStayAtHomeMother by Nicole Trope @nicoletrope @bookouture #BooksOnTour

For my first review of the year, I’m delighted to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for addictive psychological thriller The Stay-at-Home Mother by Nicole Trope. Thank you to Bookouture for giving me the opportunity to read and review this entertaining book.

About the book:

The Stay-at-Home Mother: A completely addictive psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists

Her chest tightens, her heart speeding up. The kitchen is chaos. She steps on something hard, and looks down. Toy dinosaurs are scattered everywhere. But her son is nowhere – her baby boy is gone.

The police arrive. She can’t look at her husband. Instead, she studies the network of lines on her shaking hands.

Then her phone beeps with a voice message. ‘Listen to it on speaker,’ says the detective.

A woman’s voice fills the air.

‘I’m assuming this is the Andrea Gately listed as a contact on the Missing Children of the World website. I’m calling to let you know that I’ve given your details to the police. Why are you using a picture of my son on a missing children’s website? Why are you using it and where did you get it?’

An absolutely unputdownable psychological thriller that will leave you gasping with shock and staying up way past your bedtime. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Liane Moriarty and Adele Parks.

Buy link: https://geni.us/B0BHDLL537cover

About the author:

Nicole Trope went to university to study Law but realised the error of her ways when she did very badly on her first law essay because-as her professor pointed out- ‘It’s not meant to be a story.’ She studied teaching instead and used her holidays to work on her writing career and complete a Masters’ degree in Children’s Literature.

The idea for her first published novel, The Boy under the Table, was so scary that it took a year for her to find the courage to write the emotional story. She went on to publish a further five novels in Australia before joining Bookouture in 2019. She is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller in the USA, UK, AUS and CAN.

She lives in Sydney with her husband and three children.

Author social media

Facebook: @NicoleTrope

Twitter: @nicoletrope

Author email sign up: https://www.bookouture.com/nicole-trope

My Review:

The Stay-at-Home Mother is the latest gripping psychological thriller by bestselling author Nicole Trope. Fast paced and addictive, it is a dark and well plotted thriller with the kind of twists, turns, shocks and surprises that had me reading long into the night. A thrilling page turner of a read, this is a book that kept me completely engaged from beginning to end.

Andrea Gately has just moved into her new home with her husband and young son. Befriended by Gabby, who lives across the street with her husband and teenage son, Andrea is a woman who is teetering close to the edge. The circumstances behind her move to a new area are slowly revealed as Gabby takes the younger woman under her wing.

Told by both Andrea and Gabby, The Stay-at-Home Mother begins slowly, building up the tension as the two women begin to get to know each other. But everything is not as it seems and the story soon moves in a completely different direction than what I expected it to as it gathers pace and races towards an ending I can honestly say I did not see coming!

To say much more would give too much away, so all I will say is that The Stay-at-Home Mother is a beautifully written, well plotted psychological thriller that I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend. Nicole Trope has written a strong, character driven story that I thoroughly enjoyed and I can’t wait to read whatever she comes up with next!

The Stay-at-Home Mother by Nicole Trope is available to purchase now.

Check out what these other lovely bloggers have to say about this book:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s