#BlogTour – #BookReview of #SummerAtGreenValleyVineyard by Lucy Coleman @LucyColemanAuth @emblabooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n #CompulsiveReaders

I’m excited to welcome you today to my stop on the blog tour for the gorgeous Summer at Green Valley Vineyard by Lucy Coleman. Thank you as to Tracy Fenton for the invitation and to the publisher for my copy of this lovely book.

About the book:

A beautiful vineyard. A new beginning. A summer that will change their lives forever…

Linzi arrived at Green Valley Vineyard nine years ago, in need of a fresh start. In the lush emerald countryside and ripening grapes, she finally has a place to call home.

But Linzi’s world is rocked when the owner announces he is retiring, and his grandson is taking over.

When Elliot Montgomery first sets foot at Green Valley, Linzi’s worst fears are realised. He’s stepped straight out of the boardroom in shiny shoes and a tailored suit. How will a numbers man like him ever understand the magic of what they do here?

Elliot has his own demons, carrying the grief of his father’s death. Despite their differences, he has come to the vineyard for a new beginning, much like Linzi once did.

As the summer unfolds, Elliot and Linzi find themselves in an uneasy alliance while old secrets threaten to be revealed.

Could more be about to bloom here among the twisting vines than they ever thought possible?

An absolutely charming summer read that is perfect to escape with. Fans of Karen Swan, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan will be absolutely enchanted by this tale full of love, friendship and the beauty of winemaking. 

Purchase Link: 

About the author:

E59B19F2-62FF-461F-B61C-F71685381313

From interior designer to author, Linn B. Halton – who also writes under the pen name of Lucy Coleman – says ‘it’s been a fantastic journey!’

Linn is the bestselling author of more than a dozen novels and is excited to be writing for both Aria Fiction (Head of Zeus) and Harper Impulse (Harper Collins); she’s represented by Sara Keane of the Keane Kataria Literary Agency.

When she’s not writing, or spending time with the family, she’s either upcycling furniture or working in the garden.

Linn won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award; her novels have been short-listed in the UK’s Festival of Romance and the eFestival of Words Book Awards.

Living in Coed Duon in the Welsh Valleys with her ‘rock’, Lawrence, and gorgeous Bengal cat Ziggy, she freely admits she’s an eternal romantic. Linn is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and the Society of Authors.

She writes feel-good, uplifting novels about life, love and relationships.

Social Media Links:

Website: https://linnbhalton.co.uk/

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/LucyColemanAuthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LucyColemanAuth

My Review:

There’s nothing better than a gorgeous and uplifting summer read as the weather begins to warm up – and Summer at Green Valley Vineyard by Lucy Coleman is certainly that… and I loved it!

Nine years ago Linzi made Green Valley Vineyard her home. But her world is turned upside down when the owner announces he’s retiring and his grandson will be taking over. And sure enough, when Elliot arrives, Linzi’s worst fears are realised. How will someone who’s stepped straight from the boardroom even begin to understand what it is they do here?

But as the summer unfolds, Linzi and Elliot find themselves in an uneasy alliance, just as old secrets begin to be revealed. With Elliot nursing his own grief at the death of his father, could this be the new beginning that neither of them knew they needed?

Summer At Green Valley Vineyard is a beautiful and heartwarming story that had me spellbound from beginning to end. It’s a story full of friendship, hope, romance and the beauty of wine making.

The perfect book to escape with, I thoroughly enjoyed every word of this warm and uplifting story.

A lovely summer read that I would highly recommend.

Summer At Green Valley Vineyard by Lucy Coleman is available to buy now.

One thought on “#BlogTour – #BookReview of #SummerAtGreenValleyVineyard by Lucy Coleman @LucyColemanAuth @emblabooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n #CompulsiveReaders

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s